My hair still smells like tempura…

the lights of Roppongi Hills and Tokyo Tower

the lights of Roppongi Hills and Tokyo Tower

I was reluctant to wash out the memories of Asia that we were leaving behind. Just this morning we boarded an airport bus, and departed from Tokyo. =(

13 hours later, we arrived in the States. Cleared through immigration, picked up our bags, passed through customs,  briefly saw Mak and Ba during a quick layover, went through the security check again, and hurried off to our final destination.

Temperature on arrival, 25 degrees Fahrenheit.

Brr.  

But feels like home. 

I am still unpacking. All the fun green tea and wasabi flavored snacks are cluttered across the counter and table top. The mail sits in piles that we have yet to sift through. And the adventures… well, I was less disciplined on my daily journaling,so I still need to reflect through those memories.

Prior to our trip, I was definitely inspired and benefited from the wealth of knowledge from other travel bloggers. Although I don’t consider myself a travel blogger, I’ll be happy to share our experiences and any tips or recommendations from Beijing, Hong Kong, and Tokyo.

Stay tuned!

In the meantime, enjoy this video by New World Order, a Japanese band with some cool, robotic dance moves, splashed against the dramatic contrasts of old and new Tokyo.

4 thoughts on “My hair still smells like tempura…

  1. Oooh how wonderful! I’m sorry I’ve had such a difficult time keeping up with your blog lately. I didn’t even realize you were over there. I am officially jealous! I visited Tokyo for the first time in April 2010 and have been wanting to go back ever since. Can’t wait to hear about more of your adventures!

  2. i miss tokyo. hell, i miss JAPAN. tokyo supposed to be my next trip, but alas plans changed and so HongKong it is this december.

Leave a Reply

